BNWT Announces Teams for the 2016 AWGs

Publication date: 
December 15th, 2015
December 15, 2015 (Yellowknife, NT) - Basketball NWT is pleased to announce members of the 2016 Arctic Winter Games team.
Men’s Team:
Kent Alacida, Yellowknife
Kevin Anaviluk, Fort Simpson
John Angel, Yellowknife
Matteo Bertolini, Yellowknife
Leonard Karembera, Yellowknife
Kyle Kent, Yellowknife
Gabe Klengenberg, Yellowknife
Liam Larocque, Inuvik
John Roche, Deline
Patrick Yatco, Yellowknife
Paul O’Connor, Inuvik
Tyler Lafferty, Fort Simpson
Keenen Jacobson, Inuvik

Aaron Wells, Yellowknife

Women’s Team: 
Alison Buckland, Yellowknife
Richelle Castillo, Yellowknife
Tristin Dolphus, Deline
Brooke Dwyer, Yellowknife
Sarah Hart, Yellowknife
Cassandra Kaminski, Yellowknife
Meadow Munroe, Yellowknife
Sierra Nesbitt, Yellowknife
Hayley Tait, Yellowknife
Naomi Yukon, Deline
Whitney Andre, Deline
Mali Straker, Yellowknife
Emma Willoughby, Yellowknife
Nicole Grobbecker, Yellowknife
BNWT applauds the efforts of all athletes who tried out at the 2016 AWG Territorial Trials in Hay River, NT and wishes the Team NWT members the best of luck at the upcoming games in Nuuk, Greenland.
For more information please contact:
Cole Marshall
Technical Director, BNWT