Hockey NWT Selects their Team for the 2016 AWGs

Publication date: 
December 30th, 2015

Yellowknife, NT (December 30, 2015) - Hockey NWT announces their team for the 2016 Arctic Winter Games in Nuuk, Greenland.

Bantam Male

Ethan Anstey, Yellowknife
Trey Beck, Hay River
Lonan Bulger, Yellowknife
Ben Carson, Yellowknife
Nathan Cluff, Yellowknife
Austin Daniels, Yellowknife 
Logan Debogorski, Yellowknife
Cody Earle, Yellowknife
Connor Fleming, Yellowknife
Matthew Hayward, Yellowknife
Zach Horton, Hay River
Keelin Kobaissi, Yellowknife
Kieran Koaissi, Yellowknife
Thomas Matesic, Yellowknife
Justin Powder
Paul-Michel St-Cyr, Yellowknife
Liam Tereposky, Yellowknife
Stryden Hult-Griffin, Inuvik
Luke Pettipas, Hay River
Kenneth Semmler, Aklavik
Caden Sutton, Inuvik
Mathew Towler, Yellowknife

Head Coach
Brad Anstey, Yellowknife

Assistant Coach
Ron Schaub, Hay River

Junior Female

Shannon Baetz, Inuvik
Ayesha Barlas, Yellowknife
Susanne Chambers, Yellowknife
Dakota Earle, Yellowknife
Lauren Eggenberger, Yellowknife
Sarah Fleming, Yellowknife
Brynn Hill, Hay River
Anna-Liese King, Yellowknife
Chantal Letemplier, Yellowknife
Anna MacCara, Yellowknife
Shakita MacLennan-Jensen, Yellowknife
Davina McLeod, Aklavik
Emily Paddock, Yellowknife
Cassidy Ring, Hay River
Darcie Setzer, Inuvik
Kiah Vail, Fort Smith
Abby Webster, Hay River
Martina Dnaiels, Fort Smith
Nina Verbonac, Inuvik
Deanne Whenham, Yellowknife

Head Coach
John Hill, Hay River

Assistant Coach
Kaylee Grant, Yellowknife

Thank you to all those who attended the Bantam and Female Hockey Territorial Trials and we wish those that are representing Team NWT the best of luck at the 2016 AWGs in Nuuk, Greenland in March.

For more information contact:

Spider Jones
Executive Director, Hockey NWT