NWT Ski Division Names 18 Athletes to Team NWT Cross Country Ski Team

Publication date: 
December 16th, 2015
December 15, 2015 (Yellowknife, NT) – The Northwest Territories will send a motivated group of cross-country skiers to the Nuuk start line with a focus on contributing to the territory’s medal count at the 2016 Arctic Winter Games. The NWT Ski Division is pleased to announce the final list of cross country ski athletes and alternates who have been selected to Team NWT at the 2016 Arctic Winter Games team.
Jack Kotaska, Yellowknife
Tyson Green, Yellowknife
Chris Mathison, Yellowknife
Sylvain Rourke, Yellowknife
Ella Kokelj, Yellowknife
Rae Panayi, Yellowknife
Mira Mercer, Yellowknife
Amelie Aubrey-Smith, Fort Smith
Nicolas Bennett, Yellowknife
Donny Boake, Yellowknife
Jack Panayi, Yellowknife
Luke Kotaska, Yellowknife
Niva Stephenson, Yellowknife
Emily Carroll, Yellowknife
Clair Littlefair, Yellowknife
Kandis Villebrun, Yellowknife
Linnea Stephenson, Yellowknife
Laura Hodgins, Yellowknife
Mike Argue, Yellowknife
Sheena Tremblay, Yellowknife
Stephen Dunbar, Yellowknife
These eighteen cross country ski cross athletes now join the 20 basketball and 16 biathlon athletes as the next members on Team NWT at the 2016 Arctic Winter Games.
The NWT Ski Division thanks all the athletes who attended the 2016 AWG Territorial Trials in Yellowknife, NT and wishes the Team NWT members the best of luck at the Games in Nuuk, Greenland.
For more information please contact:
Angela Littlefair
President, NWT Ski Division
Phone: 867-445-5855